Time (it’s not very fast).

Standard
Time flies. They say. Yeah? I do not reckon. Perhaps my sense of time is slow like my thyroid because it seems to me time takes ages. Five minutes can go for hours. I think I did too much dieting in the 90s (the most SUREFIRE way to slow down time), because I swear the noughties were one thousand years ago.  I have never felt time is quick. I mean, dates go past fast, sure, but not time. Is this a claim to optimism? I hope it’s a good thing. Does anyone else feel this way too?
Leave a Reply

